Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Derek Knepper

State Farm® Insurance Agent Derek Knepper

Rating: 4.4 stars out of 5 (35 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

John Wyant

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am a repeat business owner and Breanna and State Farm Knepper Agency do a first class job!!! Thank you for the excellent service that you always give us!!!!"

April Shawl

March 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love my State Farm and the staff at the office!"

Mark Shaw

September 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"All around great insurance office. From everyone that answers the phone to Derrick himself great people."

Bruno S

September 17, 2021

1  out of  5
"Please do not use this office. Terrible agent."

Old Ohioguy

September 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Derek is cool but state farm is another matter"

Alegandro Leon

February 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"This is a great insurance company great people skills easy to work with great pricing recently had a claim they took care of it super fast great job thanks to everyone there 😁"

Mandy Fagnano

March 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Derek is a great employer and an awesome agent! he truly cares about all of the clients and will do the best he can to help in anyway!"

courtney ward

March 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"they have been a huge help when it comes to insurance policies a friendly business"

Chad “Chad” C

March 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"Derek was my agent for several years and I have experience nothing but prompt service and professionalism from him and his staff. Highly recommend!"

Rebecca Dessez

February 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"We switched to Derek Knepper from another state farm agent a few years ago after our last agent and his staff were just not approachable, not helpful, resistant to answer question etc. We could not be happier with our decision to change! Gina is my main go to person any time I have questions, concerns, or need help finding ways to save as much money as possible on our plan and she always takes time to ask about me and my family. WE always have a good laugh or two before our call has ended. Derek checks in periodically to make sure our insurance needs are being met. I don't look at Derek and his staff as being our agent, rather, they are more like family. If you need a State Farm rep, Derek and his staff are by far, the best in the area and I highly recommend this agent."

Cory Heiple

January 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"The owners are so great.! Always come here for my sushi"

Darci Johns

August 1, 2019

5  out of  5
"Like a good neighbor..."

Trae Chung

April 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"I've had nothing but great experiences with this office. I've not spoken to Derek Knepper himself, but his staff has been extremely professional, pleasant, and knowledgeable."

Darla

September 19, 2018

1  out of  5
"My experience with Derek has been positive but his staff is the worst. The young girl in particular is horribly inexperienced even though she's been there long enough. She knows nothing, gives out wrong info and can't explain a thing. She is ruining his business. I'm looking elsewhere."

Samantha K

May 31, 2018

1  out of  5
"I would not suggest this agency to anyone. My husband and I have multiple policies with them including business, homeowners and multiple cars for almost three years now. It has been nothing but issues from the beginning. They failed to add requested coverages until I checked months later and had to demand they be added (thank god nothing happened in this time period). Fail to respond to simple questions and when they do it's with attitude. I get letters in the mail telling me my policies are cancelled or changed and they don't give a heads up or act like they have any clue whats going on. They blame it on corporate but when you call the 800 number they tell you that you have to ask your agent. I fear for the day that I actually have to make a claim because they can't even handle keeping my policy straight from day to day I can only imagine how a claim would be handled. Derek never calls back even though the first time I had issues he gave us his cell and said if there were any other issues to call him. He has some woman from the office call back and she gives me attitude. They clearly have ZERO appreciation for our business. I would have been gone already if it wasnt for the difficulty finding an insurer that covers my type of business. Stay far away. I have NEVER had issues like this with any other insurer."